Cost
DTV visa cost: every fee, from official sources
What the embassy charges, post by post. What staying in Thailand costs. What help costs, if you want it. Each figure on its own line, with its source and its date.
Checked against official sources on 3 October 2026By Martin Ferret
On this page
At a glance
What a DTV costs, line by line
Four official figures. Each is paid to a different office, at a different moment.
- Government fee
- 10,000 THB
- The ministry's base fee. Each post charges it in its own currency, on the e-Visa portal, on your card.
- Extension in Thailand
- 1,900 THB
- Per application, once per entry. The general immigration fee.
- Arrival card (TDAC)
- Free
- The official site says
“No Fees Required”
. - 90-day report
- No fee listed
- Not reporting costs a 2,000 THB fine.
Never one number. The government fee goes from your card to the embassy. Any agency fee, ours included, is a separate payment for separate work. Nothing on this page adds the two together.
Government fee
The DTV government fee, post by post
The ministry set the fee at 10,000 THB. Each post charges it in local currency, “adjusted in accordance with related Thai laws and regulations as well as the exchange rate”
, in the words of the Sydney consulate.
| Post | Fee | Currency | Page date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Washington, United States | 400USD | USD | Updated 10 September 2026 |
| New York, United States | 400USD | USD | Updated 2 September 2026 |
| Los Angeles, United StatesNot stated on its DTV page. Ask the consulate. | Not published | Updated 1 October 2026 | |
| London, United Kingdom | 300GBP | GBP | Updated 8 September 2026 |
| Paris, France | 350EUR | EUR | Effective 15 July 2024 |
| Berlin, Frankfurt, Munich, Germany | 350EUR | EUR | Effective 15 July 2024 |
| Dubai and Abu Dhabi, UAE | 1,500AED | AED | Effective 15 July 2024 |
| Sydney, Australia | 600AUD | AUD | Effective 15 July 2024 |
| Canberra, AustraliaNot published as text. Ask the embassy. | Not published | Undated page | |
| Ottawa, Canada | 650CAD | CAD | Effective 16 July 2024 |
| Singapore | 500SGD | SGD | Updated 7 September 2026 |
| New Delhi, India | 30,000INR | INR | Updated 16 September 2026 |
| JapanA ministry-hosted fee sheet that does not name the post. | 52,000JPY | JPY | Published 25 December 2024 |
| Wellington, New ZealandPage from before 31 August 2026; the latest published figure. | 2,000NZD | NZD | Updated 23 July 2024 |
| Ho Chi Minh City, VietnamDebit or credit card only. | 340USD | USD | Undated page |
| Vientiane, LaosCash only, in Thai baht. Page from before 31 August 2026. | 10,000THB | THB | Updated 17 July 2024 |
Only posts whose own page we read are listed. Since 31 August 2026 the post is set by your nationality or permanent residence, so the figure that applies is your own post's.
Not your post? The fee at every consulate is in our glossary, as an informational table.
How you pay
By card, on the e-Visa portal, when you submit. The fee sheet for Japan says “by using a credit card (Visa or Master Card) only”
; Sydney says “not an Amex”
.
Non-refundable
Posts say it plainly, refusal included:
“THE VISA FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE”
Singapore “If the application is rejected, the applicants will have to re-submit his/her application and the application fee (visa fee) is non-refundable.”
Sydney “No refunds will be issued after submission.”
Tokyo
Paris and Berlin never refund it either. A typo noticed after payment means a new application and a new fee.
In Thailand
What staying on a DTV costs in Thailand
The Immigration Bureau's general fee schedule. None of its lines names the DTV, so we label each one as the general fee.
- Extension of stay1,900 THB
- The general fee for extending a temporary stay,
“per time”
. The DTV allows one extension per entry, up to 180 days, through the Immigration Bureau. It may be granted; it is not automatic. - Thailand Digital Arrival CardFree
- Filed online before you arrive. The official site's own title says
“No Fees Required”
. - 90-day reportNo fee listed
- Filed in person, by registered post or online. The notification does not appear in the fee schedule. Not reporting: a 2,000 THB fine, or 4,000 THB if you are arrested.
- Re-entry permit1,000 THB / 3,800 THB
- The fees exist: single entry, or multiple entries within your remaining stay. Whether a DTV holder needs one, for example to keep an extension when leaving before it ends, is not stated by any official source. Ask Immigration before you leave during an extension.
Our fees
What DTV Thailand charges, if you want help
Optional. Paid to us by card through Stripe, in US dollars. The government fee is never part of it: you pay that yourself, on the portal.
Answers
The Line
You ask. We answer.
$49one-off
≈ €44
No filing, so no government fee involved.
Open The Line · $49Audit
The Review
We audit your draft. You file.
$99per applicant
≈ €88
24-hour option: +$100 per applicant.
Buy The Review · $99Concierge
The File
We prepare. You file.
$199per applicant
≈ €177
24-hour option: +$200 per applicant.
Buy The File · $199
Our fee and the government fee are two payments to two parties. We never quote them as one figure.
Euro amounts are indicative, at the European Central Bank rate of 2 October 2026. You are charged in US dollars.
Other costs
Other costs you may face
Set by other offices, not by the Thai posts. Where an official figure exists, it is here; where it does not, we say so.
Criminal record certificate
Each country sets its own fee. France: the B3 is free. Germany: the Führungszeugnis costs €13. Dubai: the Police Good Conduct Certificate costs AED 200 for residents, plus a AED 20 knowledge fee. How the certificate works.
Translations
Documents must be in English or Thai, and several posts want certified, notarised translations. Prices are set by translators and notaries; no official source states them.
Photograph
One taken within the last six months. No official source states a cost.
The money itself
The 500,000 THB is not a fee. It stays in your account; the post reads the statements.
Country by country: France, Germany, United Arab Emirates. Full document list: DTV visa requirements.
Questions
DTV visa cost: common questions
How much does the DTV visa cost?
The government fee is 10,000 THB, charged by each Thai post in its own currency: $400 in Washington and New York, £300 in London, €350 in Paris and Germany, AUD 600 in Sydney, CAD 650 in Ottawa. It is paid on the e-Visa portal, by card, and is not refunded. Any agency fee is a separate payment.
Is the DTV visa fee refundable?
No. Posts state that the fee is non-refundable, including when the application is refused. A new application means a new fee.
How much does a DTV extension cost?
1,900 THB per application, the Immigration Bureau's general fee for extending a temporary stay. The DTV allows one extension per entry, of up to 180 days. It may be granted; it is not automatic.
Do I pay the government fee to DTV Thailand?
No. You pay it yourself, on your own card, on the official e-Visa portal when you submit. Our fee, if you use us, is a separate payment for separate work, and we never add the two together.
Does the Thailand Digital Arrival Card cost anything?
No. The official TDAC site states that no fees are required.
Do I need a re-entry permit with a DTV?
No official source says. The DTV is a multiple-entry visa, and the ministry says holders can re-enter with the same visa within its validity. Whether you need a permit to keep an extension when you leave before it ends is not stated: ask Immigration. The permit costs 1,000 THB for one entry, 3,800 THB for multiple.
Sources
Official sources
Every figure on this page comes from these pages. Each shows the date its publisher prints and the date we read it.
- Thai Ministry of Foreign Affairs: new visa measures, DTV infographicPublished 16 July 2024 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Embassy, Washington D.C.: DTV visaUpdated 10 September 2026 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Consulate-General, New York: visa types and requirementsUpdated 2 September 2026 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Consulate-General, Los Angeles: DTV visaUpdated 1 October 2026 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Embassy, London: Destination Thailand VisaUpdated 8 September 2026 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Embassy, Paris: visa fee noticeEffective 15 July 2024 · Checked 2 October 2026
- Thai posts in Germany: visa fee schedule (PDF)Effective 15 July 2024 · Checked 2 October 2026
- Thai posts in the UAE: visa fee announcement (PDF)Effective 15 July 2024 · Checked 2 October 2026
- Royal Thai Consulate-General, Sydney: visa feesEffective 15 July 2024 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Embassy, Canberra: visaUndated page · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Embassy, Ottawa: visa feesEffective 16 July 2024 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Embassy, Singapore: DTV (workcation)Updated 7 September 2026 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Embassy, New Delhi: visa feesUpdated 16 September 2026 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Thai posts in Japan: visa application fees (PDF)Published 25 December 2024 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Embassy, Wellington: types of visasUpdated 23 July 2024 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Consulate-General, Ho Chi Minh City: DTVUndated page · Checked 3 October 2026
- Royal Thai Embassy, Vientiane: DTVUpdated 17 July 2024 · Checked 3 October 2026
- Thai Immigration Bureau (Samut Prakan): immigration feesUndated page · Checked 3 October 2026
- Thai Immigration Bureau (Samut Prakan): 90-day notificationUndated page · Checked 3 October 2026
- Thailand Digital Arrival Card (TDAC): official siteUndated page · Checked 3 October 2026
- Service-Public.fr: criminal record extract (bulletin n°3)Updated 22 May 2026 · Checked 2 October 2026
- Federal Office of Justice (BfJ): FührungszeugnisUndated page · Checked 2 October 2026
- Dubai Police: Good Conduct Certificate serviceUndated page · Checked 2 October 2026
Before you pay anything
Check you qualify first.
Six questions on your work, money, nationality and residence. Free. We reply yes, no, or what is missing.